

CLCCTPONICLITCPOTUPCDPONIZOTIONYork University204 Centre for Film and Theatre | 4700 Keele St.Toronto, CanadaM3J1P3 | eliterature.org | 360-546-9101

, 2025

Dear

On behalf of the Electronic Literature Organization, I would like to formally request your presence at our 2025 international conference and Media Arts festival "ELO25 @ 25: Love Letters to the Past and Future" to be held in Waterloo and Toronto, Ontario, Canada, from July 10th to July 13th, 2025. The conference is jointly hosted between the University of Waterloo and York University.

The ELO25 @ 25 conference will mark our organization's 25th anniversary. It will bring together 300+ attendees from 40 countries to deliver academic papers reflecting on the past and futures of electronic literature and will showcase the refereed and curated artistic work of over 50 artists and artist-researchers from across the globe who have created innovative and experimental works of electronic literature for a festival of screenings, gallery exhibition, readings and performances.

You have been scheduled to present at this conference. The submission was peer-reviewed and selected among a very competitive international field: we are honoured to have you share your work with our international attendees. We look forward to your participation.

This is your formal invitation for VISA procedures. We look forward to welcoming you to Canada. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you require any further information.

Sincerely,

Caitlin Fisher, Ph.D, Co-Chair, ELO 2025, President, ELO Professor, Cinema and Media Arts & Director, Immersive Storytelling Lab York University, Toronto, Canada M3J 1P3 caitlin@yorku.ca on-site conference cell number: +1 647-464-5258



Lai-Ize Fan

Lai-Tze Fan, Ph.D, Co-Chair, ELO 2025 Associate Professor, Sociology and Legal Studies Canada Research Chair, Technology and Social Change, Director, The U&AI Lab University of Waterloo Waterloo, Canada L29Fan@uwaterloo.ca



Caitlin Fisher, President • Anastasia Salter, Vice President • Rui Torres, Treasurer Davin Heckman, Secretary • Astrid Ensslin • Lai-Tze Fan • Erika Fülöp • Dene Grigar Reham Hosny • Claudia Kozak • Mark C. Marino • Jason Nelson • Alex Saum-Pascual • Lyle Skains • Shanmugapriya T • Joseph Tabbi • Zach Whalen